We’ve got your daily encouragement, written by Kelly Barcol.


Bible Reading:

1 Corinthians 13:4

“… love is not proud…


What is humility? It’s not thinking less of yourself. It’s thinking of others instead of yourself and acting in their best interest instead of your own. It means to think about others and forget yourself. So it’s not thinking less of yourself. You just don’t think of yourself at all.

We can choose to be humble. It’s also something you can practice.

1 John 3:18 says, “Let us not just talk about love. Let us practice real love.” “PRACTICE” The Bible says love is something you can practice, something you can get good at by repeating it over and over and over. When you do something over and over and over, you get good at it. You get better.

At first when you start doing it, it doesn’t seem so fun. It doesn’t seem so natural. It’s usually pretty difficult. But the more you do it, you get better at it. The amazing thing about pride is we see it instantly in other people and we hate it. But we’re always blind to pride in ourselves.

Today, we’re going to look at four kinds of pride that we normally don’t look at and some ways that we can practice humility.

  • Practice giving preference to others.
  • Practice learning from others.
  • Practice admitting when I’m wrong.
  • Practice surrendering your plans to God.

James 4:6-7 says, “God opposes everyone who’s proud but He gives grace to everyone who is humble. So surrender to God”



God give me the courage to be humble. Replace any pride in me with Christlike humility. In Jesus name, Amen.



Look for those opportunity to practice humility and jump on them every chance you get.


To receive the Faith Workout of the Day every morning, please sign up here. 



You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest